Let your CV Tell a Captivating Story

Classic career documents like a resume or cover letter are also used in top management. We present you as a convincing executive who is recommended as a leader for demanding top positions, taking into account the special rules when you present yourself to headhunters.

In the top segment the design of the documents is no longer decisive, although all information should be clearly arranged. The actual design, however, plays almost no role. The content is much more decisive. In your application you have to tell a story that is immediately understandable and fits the target function. Do not narrow your perspective to top decision-makers, often documents are pre-sorted by the assistant staff. With some executive search firms, you cannot assume that experienced senior consultants will handle the assignment in the initial phase. Therefore it is important to convincingly present your own positioning and qualities in less than a minute reading time.

A sensitive topic for top executives are certificates and especially recommendations. If job references are requested at all, it is usually for compliance reasons. Many supervisory and administrative boards have the CVs of their candidates formally checked to be on the safe side. In these cases, immaculate references should be available.

Furthermore, in the top segment, personal recommendation can be the deciding factor, especially in an Anglo-American business culture. If your superiors or high-ranking credible business partners would like to make a recommendation to you, but leave the draft to you, you have been given a special opportunity that you should take advantage of.

Learn more about references for top executives in the German speaking world >>

We support you in the conception and creation of your documents up to the complete package in a highly professional way. In doing so, we draw on the experience of the TK Leaderspoint Group, which has been established since 1999. Thus, you receive the full and individual support by us as a quality leader in Germany, Switzerland and Austria.

Der überzeugende schriftliche Auftritt

Auch im Topmanagement kommen klassische Unterlagen zum Einsatz. Wir präsentieren Sie als überzeugende Führungspersönlichkeit, die sich als "Leader" für anspruchsvolle Top-Positionen empfiehlt. Für die Vorstellung bei Headhuntern gelten dabei besondere Regeln, die wir kennen, beachten und Ihnen vermitteln.

Entscheidend ist im Topsegment nicht mehr die Gestaltung der Unterlagen, wenngleich alle Informationen natürlich übersichtlich arrangiert sein sollten. Das eigentliche Design jedoch spielt nahezu keine Rolle. Entscheidend ist vielmehr der Inhalt, Sie müssen in Ihrer Bewerbung quasi eine Geschichte erzählen, die sofort verständlich ist und zur Zielfunktion passt. Denken Sie dabei nicht nur an die Topentscheider, oft werden Unterlagen vom Assistenzpersonal vorsortiert. Bei manchen Personalberatungen können Sie hier nicht von erfahrenen Senior Consultants ausgehen. Daher gilt es, verschiedene Hürden zu nehmen und die eigene Positionierung in unter einer Minute Lesezeit überzeugend darzustellen.

Ein für Topführungskräfte heikles Thema sind Zeugnisse und insbesondere Empfehlungen. Wenn Arbeitszeugnisse überhaupt angefordert werden, dann zumeist aus Compliance-Gründen. Viele Aufsichts- und Verwaltungsräte lassen die Vita ihrer Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten sicherheitshalber formell prüfen. Für diese Fälle sollten makellose Arbeitszeugnisse vorliegen.

Darüber hinaus kann im Topsegment die persönliche Empfehlung den Ausschlag geben, allzumal in einer anglo-amerikanisch geprägten Wirtschaftskultur. Wenn Ihnen Ihre Vorgesetzten oder hochrangige glaubwürdige Geschäftspartner eine Empfehlung ausstellen möchte, Ihnen aber den Entwurf überlassen, haben Sie eine besondere Chance erhalten, die Sie nutzen sollten.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr zum Arbeitszeugnis für Top-Führungskräfte >>

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Konzeption und Erstellung Ihrer Unterlagen bis hin zum Rundumpaket höchst professionell. Dabei greifen wir auf die seit 1999 etablierte und inzwischen durch viele Standardreferenzwerke untermauerte Erfahrung der TK Leaderspoint Group zurück. So erhalten Sie die volle und individuelle Unterstützung eines Qualitätsführers in Deutschland, Schweiz und Österreich.